Previous 1 2 3 Next 33 Replies Latest reply: Dec 16, 2013 4:50 AM by Nileshsi
VsamT Level 1 Level 1 (0 points)

I have a 2011 iMac and upgraded from Lion to Mountain Lion.  Ever since the upgrade I've been having problems with the clipboard.  Copying and pasting works fine after a fresh boot, however after some time passes it seems to stop working.  Is anyone else having this issue? 

I'm new to Apple (first Apple computer since the Apple IIe my parents had when I was a kid)  and I just joined the board so I apologize ahead of time if there is any easy to find fix and/or discussion on this topic already.

iMac (27-inch Mid 2011), OS X Mountain Lion
  • rack0 tack0 Level 4 Level 4 (2,595 points)

I don't.

Is it all applications or just one?

• VsamT Level 1 Level 1 (0 points)

Yes its for all applications that I've tried.  Seems like the clipboard simply stops working.

• William Lloyd Level 7 Level 7 (20,980 points)

Are you using any 3rd party clipboard management software?  Maybe something that's incompatible?

Not that I know of.  The only thing I use that may influence the clipboard that I use all the time is 1password.  The only other program I use at boot is cobook and the mac mail app.

• admakr Level 1 Level 1 (5 points)

Dont' think you are alone.

I am a long-time Mac user and am experiencing same issues. Drag & drop stops working and copy & paste too.

Works for a short time after fresh boot, but then stops. Really puts the brakes on getting things done duroing a work day. I sure hope someone  has a fix for this soon.

Help???

• JYork23 Level 1 Level 1 (5 points)

You are definately NOT alone. I have exactly the same issue myself. It seems to work just fine for a period of time, and then it doesn't. Rebooting seems to "restart" the clock before it stops working again. It's driving me crazy, but since it forces me to reboot, at least I now found a reason for the Save Window State checkbox to exist.