Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Adobe Flash Player Install Failure

I am brand new to Macs, had my MBP 13" for one week and everything has so far gone so smoothly. However, I just had my first problem. Adobe Flash Player install failed right at the last steps. I wish these things came with an instruction manual. I am old school. What do I do with the thing showing in my download stack on my dock for this flash player and also what do I do with the same that is showing in my finder window for same.

My first thought would be delete and try again but I am so afraid of making a mess out of my MBP tht has so far just worked so well. Please advise what should I do and THEN if I should try again for the Flash Player install. Oh and I am trying from the Adobe site.

Please help and thank you.

MacBook Pro (13-inch, Mid 2012), OS X Mountain Lion (10.8.2)

Posted on Feb 3, 2013 2:25 PM

45 replies

Feb 3, 2013 2:35 PM in response to sig

Thank you for replying. That is where I started from and then ended with the failure. Please advise if its ok to delete what is showing on my machine. It failed before finishing but what initially downloaded from Adobe (a .dmg that shows in my downloads) that I had to click on to actually start something on my machine is still there. Will it hurt my machine to delete that so I can try again?

Feb 3, 2013 3:03 PM in response to Kurt Lang

It went thru the blue line where it shows download percentage and then went to a screen that said "Final Destination Error" and then it went to a screen that said your download was not successful. I looked there at all the troubleshooting tips and cannot figure out why it was not successful. I have all the software updates for ML and have 488 GB of free space. ???

Feb 3, 2013 3:30 PM in response to IpadinParadise