Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

contacts from iPhone are not syncing to iCloud

I have iCloud active on my iPhone and have the Contacts set to sync with iCloud, however the new contacts I enter on my iPhone do not appear in iCloud or on my other devices which sync to iCloud. But, if I enter a new contact on my iMac or laptop it does appear on my iPhone. I tried resetting my iPhone, but this did not solve the problem. Any help would be much appreciated!

Posted on Mar 19, 2013 6:33 PM

21 replies

Mar 23, 2013 3:27 AM in response to randers4

randers4-

Thank you for all of your help.

But, it's still not working for me.

Firstly I'm new to Icloud. I have a feeling that I am missing something basic between Icloud and Iphone. I am at the point were I'm not even sure what to ask. Sorry for all the "possible" over info, but I wanted to be as clear as possible.

Goal:

-Changing from Iphone 3gs to 4s

-Download all info from Icloud to the new 4s

-only 1/2 contacts from 3gs are uploaded to Icloud, hence, 4s doesn't have the contacts

-problem: my computer is so old it (itunes)will no longer sync to either Iphone.

- "Test contact" performed on Iphone 3gs and it did upload to Icloud. So it's on the Icloud website contacts page when I log in.

- I have clicked import SIM contacts and uploaded to Icould. However I'm not sure if it really did it. It did say complete, but who knows.

Iphone 3gs 6.1.2

Groups:

All Exchange √

All Icloud √

Family √

Friends√

Setting> mail contacts calendars>

mail = default Icloud

contacts = default Icloud

Setting > Icloud> = all switched to ON except Notes.

Setting > Icloud> Storage Backup>Manage Storage>Backups>Backup Options = All apps ON, Camera Roll ON---- But no Contacts is there---I find this strange.

About 1/2 of my contacts are missing.

All Exchange contacts are in Icloud

All Friends and Family contacts are in Icloud