Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

New Phishing Scam? -"customer service apple"

I have been receiving these messages for a few months- and I assume they are not legitimate but looking for my account information. I have been using my apple services without problem these past months without answering the request to verify information. Has anyone else out there received these? Is it a scam?

Subject: Confirm that you are the account holder

Date: 11 November, 2013 6:33:49 AM EST

To: Recipients <services@intl.apple.com>

User uploaded file

Dear Client apple store

This is an automatic message by the system to let you know that you have to confirm your account information within 48 hours.
Your account has been frozen temporarily in order to protect it.

The account will continue to be frozen until it is approved And Validate Your Account Information.
Once you have updated your account records, your information will be confirmed and your account will start to work as normal once again.

This will help protect you in the future. The process does not take more than 3 minutes.

To proceed to confirm your account information please click on the link below and follow the instructions that will be required.

Click Here To Verfiy Your Account info

ⓒ 2013 Apple.com All rights reserved.

iPhone 4, iOS 6.0.1

Posted on Nov 11, 2013 5:39 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Nov 11, 2013 6:08 AM

Clearly a phishing scam...certainly not from Apple.

Report it at abuse@icloud.com

Barry

Message was edited by: Barry Hemphill

27 replies

Nov 14, 2013 10:13 AM in response to M L K

Have you checked whether you are actually locked out of the account? There are a lot of these emails floating about and they are a scam to get you to click on a phishing link. If you are having trouble getting into your Apple account contact Apple Support directly. DO NOT click on links in these emails. Just don't do it.