Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

how can I make itunes play a whole album?

seems totally ridiculous that it is so difficult to find how to simply play a whole album without having to click this and that and create frigging playlists and up next type nonsense....I bought a mac because they were supposed to be easy to use....like ****!

Posted on Jan 1, 2014 7:43 AM

23 replies

Dec 15, 2017 1:20 PM in response to robsy335

2017 - December.

Purchased Eminem's album today. I can't figure out how to play an album from beginning to finish.

I have disabled all the shuffle stuff etc. As soon as I enter the mini-player which is huge there is no telling what is up next.

I'm a developer and program GPUs for a living and calculate billions of pixels per seconds and I can't figure out how to play an album from start to end in iTunes...

It is simpler for me to playback an album in the macOS Finder than in iTunes. This is not how I remember iTunes from back in the days where it was simple !

I wonder how less technical affine folks handle this ;-)

Jan 3, 2014 10:53 PM in response to robsy335

I have to admit I agree with you. I still use iTunes 7 at home but I am using a newer computer with iTunes 11 right now while on vacation. I tried following instructions in another topic on this site but when I click on the arrow to the right of the album name it adds the first track to Up Next about 20x and just keeps on playing that first track. All tracks are checked. It's ironic that I have earned about 10,000 of my points on this site helping iTunes users and I can't get a new version of iTunes to simply play an album! I'm ready to call it quits but the problem is we are thinking of getting a newer computer at home and ultimately I will have to replace my iTunes 7 with a dreaded newer version which I am fast coming to detest.

Jan 3, 2014 11:53 PM in response to Limnos