Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Can't sign into iMessage or FaceTime on brand new iPad Air 2

Purchased my IPad Air 2 a couple of weeks back from an Apple Store. I've made my iCloud acc emails are fine but the moment I put this information on FaceTime or iMessage nothing happens, does not recognize or bring any error up. Tried resetting my password. Nothing seems to work. It thinks for a few seconds but brings nothing up. Sign in again still the same thing. I've not been able to enjoy my new iPad since I've got it. I like over 5 hours away from the Apple Stor.

PLz help.

iPad Air, iOS 8.3

Posted on Apr 12, 2015 10:34 PM

5 replies

Apr 13, 2015 12:22 PM in response to Rubes110

I'm no expert, but I have this problem too. Actually, there are a bunch of us.

Have you called AppleCare? I did (and went to the Apple Store. Don't drive 5 hours to the store- they can't fix it they will just have you reset your iPad which you can do yourself or via AppleCare. Didn't help me anyway.)

Make sure the time and date and time zone are correct.

From what I have read, for most of us with this problem currently it's an AppleID problem that Apple is working on. They have my account in test mode.

For me, my ID didn't work on my iPad or my friend's iPad for message or Facetime, but her ID works on my iPad.

Check out imessage and Facetime sign in activation error iPad ios8.1.2 especially the last few pages. Maybe some of the suggestions will work

Apr 19, 2015 3:15 PM in response to 'shana

Shana,