Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

charger in box?

does iPod touch include a charger in box? or is it an additional cost?

iPod touch

Posted on Jul 27, 2015 6:52 PM

25 replies

Jul 28, 2015 5:10 AM in response to Neebs

Neebs wrote:

But doesn't the cable charge the device once plug it in the computer? My cable does, that's why I'm technically calling it a charger. I'm guessing there's a different charger I'm not aware of.

It's just a cable, you are fooling yourself. When plugged into a computer, the computer is the charger.

Try plugging the cable only into the iPod, see how long that takes to charge.

Jul 28, 2015 5:20 AM in response to Csound1

Well thank you for an actual answer. Instead of someone saying "no it's not a charger", you actually explain because I'm new to this. Because what I was thinking was as long as the cable plugs into the computer and into an an iPod it's basically the "charger". Not one where you don't need any outlet or USB port. You learn something everyday though.

Jul 28, 2015 9:55 AM in response to Roger Wilmut1

Everyone is a little confused... There is really no such thing as a "charger." The USB adapter (which I think is what is being referred to here) literally just lowers the voltage of the power outlet as it would be too high otherwise. If you plug it into the computer, there is no need for the adapter, as the power has already been lowered for the computer. You know how with the computer's power supply the cable plugs directly into the outlet? And how there is that little box about halfway down the cable? That little box is just another power adapter. The cable that comes with the iPod touch is the USB to Lightning adapter. It is just how the electricity travels from the adapter or computer into the device.

Jul 28, 2015 10:19 AM in response to General Nuisance

General Nuisance wrote: