Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Facetime Video not stable on IOS 9.0.2 using Mobile Data

I am using LTE mobile data on my iPad (Model: A1460). I have been using it for Facetime calls to my family for the last 2 years. After I upgraded to IOS 9.0.2, I started to get complain from my family that my video is very slow and keeps fading out.

I tested on another ipad with IOS 9.0.2 using WIFI the call quality was perfect. I even bought a new LTE data sim, hoping that it might resolve the problem but still the issue persists. I guess there is some issue with the changes in Mobily Data APN settings in the ios 9.0.2 which is causing the problem. I have just tried made a change to carrier settings setting it to manual selection; whereby facetime call quality has slightly improved i.e. the video is stable but still very slow.

If someone out there has a solution for this problem please share your solution.

iPad, iOS 9.0.2, null

Posted on Oct 10, 2015 8:26 AM

3 replies

Oct 10, 2015 2:15 PM in response to salmankhan1975

Hi salmankhan1975,

I'm sorry to hear you are having these issues with your update to iOS 9.0.2. It sounds like you have been on the right track in your troubleshooting. If the slowness in FaceTime appears to be an issue related to your cellular data connection, and possibly specifically to your APN settings, you may find the troubleshooting steps outlined in the following articles helpful, including verifying your APN settings with your carrier if necessary:

If you can't connect to a cellular network or cellular data - Apple Support

iOS: About cellular data network settings (viewing or editing the APN) - Apple Support

Cheers

Oct 11, 2015 1:37 PM in response to brenden dv

Hi,