Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

I cannot shuffle music in my playlists on Apple TV 4

WWhen I open a playlist (purchased music) I can't shuffle that music (from the playlist)

Posted on Oct 30, 2015 8:24 AM

24 replies

Oct 30, 2015 12:23 PM in response to simonbin

I Found the same last night, can only shuffle on Apple playlists. I have been shuffling my playlists for 3 years and now cannot. A few other things:

1) Flickr is now not an option for a screen saver. I asked the Apple Store about this yesterday before I bought it and they said it would still be the same but I don't get it as an option

2) a big thing for me is being able to skip music and videos in a playlist, with the old remote, id just click right and it would move to the next track. You seem to have to double click on menu and now scroll to find the song. It was Easier to click through without disturbing the screen saver. When you hit a video now, you have to fast forward through it to get to the next song ... I hope there is a fix to this because it's a real pain

3) when I installed it , icloud photo stream was an option, and now photostream doesn't appear at all. The option for photo stream has disappeared. I was only selecting that because Flickr is no longer an option.

Any help resolving appreciated :-)

Oct 31, 2015 9:47 AM in response to MikeySydney001

1. The Apple Store were mistaken. Flickr is no longer a built in app, and I assume 3rd party apps don't get access to the screensaver. That's not to say it won't come in future updates. Don't forget this is a version 1 product.

2. Click the right or the left hand side of the touch pad on the remote to skip. Hold the left/right side to search through the music.

3. Go to ScreenSaver Type and select "My Photos". Photostream is listed there.

Nov 2, 2015 4:48 AM in response to MikeySydney001

i figured a way to shuffle!