Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Apple Notes keeps crashing in iOS11

Hope you can help me, I appreciate your input and suggestions. FYI... I usually upgrade my iPhone every two years and upgrade to the most advanced Apple device that Apple offers. I’ve been using my current iPhone 7+ 256gb for almost a year now, with no issues. I have been using Apple Notes for many years with no issues prior to my recent upgrade to iOS11. I just upgraded to iOS 11 the day of the release and have now noticed that Notes is always crashing. I do use Notes quite extensively. After a couple a crashes, I think tried exiting Notes, it often resets itself and then crashes again. I have tried both hard and soft re-boots, but that doesn’t help... Any ideas? Thanks in advance... Rob

Posted on Sep 24, 2017 5:29 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Nov 1, 2017 4:42 AM

This is obviously still an issue, is there any update you can give us, will this be correct in 11.1? It seems like most users here that are having this issue are heavy users, like the app is crashing on trying to sync that many notes (I didn't have this issue when I had only a few hundred notes, but at 4,000 it's unusable)? I really really really don't want to go back to EN but I basically don't have a useable notes app on my iPhone?

292 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Nov 1, 2017 4:42 AM in response to Alexm87

This is obviously still an issue, is there any update you can give us, will this be correct in 11.1? It seems like most users here that are having this issue are heavy users, like the app is crashing on trying to sync that many notes (I didn't have this issue when I had only a few hundred notes, but at 4,000 it's unusable)? I really really really don't want to go back to EN but I basically don't have a useable notes app on my iPhone?

Sep 25, 2017 1:01 PM in response to robert.burns

Hello robert.burns,