Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Apple music keeps asking me to try free trail even though I have a subscription!

I have an iPad and Mac on which I'm trying to use Apple Music.

I am part of an iCloud family in which my dad bought the family music subscription. I checked, and music sharing is turned on for me. Still no matter what I do, on the iPad, it keeps asking me to try the free trial. Even on my mac, I get the same message.

For my brother though, it works on his iPhone and his mac account and he is in the same family.

Is this because of some age restriction as I'm 12 and he is 17? Or is it just a problem with my account?

iPad Air Wi-Fi, iOS 11.2.5

Posted on Mar 1, 2018 2:15 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Mar 1, 2018 2:27 PM

Hello shrishd,

Thank you for using Apple Support Communities!

I understand from your post that you have not been able to join your family's Apple Music subscription. The following article has steps to help resolve issues with not being able to access your family's Apple Music subscription:

If you don't see your family's shared content - Apple Support

Best Regards.
2 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Mar 1, 2018 2:27 PM in response to shrishd

Hello shrishd,

Thank you for using Apple Support Communities!

I understand from your post that you have not been able to join your family's Apple Music subscription. The following article has steps to help resolve issues with not being able to access your family's Apple Music subscription:

If you don't see your family's shared content - Apple Support

Best Regards.

Mar 2, 2018 12:31 AM in response to shrishd

Hi shrishd,

That could be a possibility, especially if the Ask to Buy feature is on.

I'd ask your dad.

Here's more info on the topic:

Make sure that an app is shareable