Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Limited User Abilities: Final Fantasy XV: A New Empire

Greetings, I have been playing Final Fantasy XV: A New Empire on my Android phone, and recently decided to try playing it on the iPad 2. It has been noticed that under the Options menu within the game, there is no ability to select/deselect any of the checkboxes. As these options are devices specific, the inability to change any makes the game play limited. Also, it has been noticed that it is not possible to collect any of the rewards for the Quest. Simply, one cannot select the "Collect" button.

Since I am new to Apple devices and others on my team seem to have no issues playing on their iPhones, is this problem only with the iPad2? Is it possible to fix this problem thru the OS, or is it a problem on the App developer side? What steps can I take to repair these functions?

Thanks,

Mac

iPad 2 Wi-Fi, iOS 9.3.5

Posted on Mar 1, 2018 9:02 AM

3 replies

Mar 1, 2018 9:21 AM in response to MacGalempsy

It is probably your ipad or hte iOS your ipad is running. I dabbled with that game and had no problem collecting quest rewards. It is something you should take up with the developer. THey say it works with iOS8 or later so it should work on your 2.

Have you tried to force quit the game? Double tap the home button and flick the preview for the game off the screen. then single tap the home button to exit the mode and reopen the game.

Beyond that the developer will have to assist you I’m afraid.

Apr 3, 2018 3:39 AM in response to MacGalempsy