Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Question:

Question: Migrating to Family Sharing

My wife and I have been on individual plans, and I finally decided to upgrade to the 2TB family plan. If we switch her over to using the family sharing plan, will all of her data stay in-place or will it all need to be re-uploaded?

Posted on

Reply
Question marked as Solved
Answer:
Answer:

It will stay in place as she will still have to stay signed in on her own Apple ID. In fact, you don't have to share everything, so some things can be kept private and those stay in place.


I think it says something about it here: iCloud - Family Sharing - Apple

Posted on

Page content loaded

Question marked as Solved

Mar 16, 2018 6:48 AM in response to OneMHz In response to OneMHz

It will stay in place as she will still have to stay signed in on her own Apple ID. In fact, you don't have to share everything, so some things can be kept private and those stay in place.


I think it says something about it here: iCloud - Family Sharing - Apple

Mar 16, 2018 6:48 AM

Reply Helpful
User profile for user: OneMHz

Question: Migrating to Family Sharing