Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Keyboard Problems with Mojave

Not sure whether to post this here or in the hardware forums but seeing as I didn't have any issues before upgrading to Mojave I'll post here.

Upgraded to Mojave earlier today using clean install/usb boot installer then had problems with keyboard - made sure was using British layout but some keys just were not working - tried everything I could think of (which as I'm pretty new to Mac's isn't much!) so used Time Machine to go back to High Sierra.

Any suggestions?

iMac, macOS Mojave (10.14), Keyboards

Posted on Oct 21, 2018 10:04 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Oct 21, 2018 10:36 AM

geoffreyc wrote:

Not sure whether to post this here or in the hardware forums but seeing as I didn't have any issues before upgrading to Mojave I'll post here.

Upgraded to Mojave earlier today using clean install/usb boot installer then had problems with keyboard - made sure was using British layout but some keys just were not working - tried everything I could think of (which as I'm pretty new to Mac's isn't much!) so used Time Machine to go back to High Sierra.

Any suggestions?

You have already down graded, trying again you may have better luck the second time around.

Unfortunately you do not say what— "- tried everything I could think of "

Try resetting NVRAM/PRAM http://support.apple.com/kb/ht1379

1. Shut down the computer.

2. Locate the following keys on the keyboard: Command, Option, P, and R. You will need to hold these keys down simultaneously in step 4.

3. Press and hold the Command-Option-P-R keys.

4. Turn on the computer.

5. Hold the keys down until the computer restarts and you hear the startup sound for the second time.

6. Release the keys.

Similar questions

5 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Oct 21, 2018 10:36 AM in response to geoffreyc

geoffreyc wrote:

Any suggestions?