Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

windows outlook calender won't sync with icloud

Please help! :-0

I've tried posting a new thread before...

I am not a techie, and do not do "registry" stuff.

There must be a somewhat simple way to get Windows 7, Outlook 2010 Calendar to sync with iCloud.

Everything was fine up to a few days ago.

I have repaired, uninstalled, and reinstalled iCloud a few times.

Whenever I "Open iCloud Settings" from the System Tray, I think I get the control panel.

All I want is the Calendar part, so I deselect "Photos" and "Bookmarks," etc, and select only the one with the Calendar. When I click on "Apply," I get this error message:

Outlook Setup Error

Your setup couldn't be started because the iCloud server stopped responding. Learn more...

https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT203796

The link takes me to this page.

iCloud: iCloud Control Panel setup cannot be started

After installing or upgrading to iCloud Control Panel 3.0, iCloud setup cannot complete.

(No date)

No help.

I know others have had this problem, but I have yet to see a simple solution.

Again, please help :-)

THANK YOU!

:-)

Vanessa

In Outlook, my calendar navigation panel used to look like this:

But now looks like this:

The red is what I drew in to indicate the former view.

Posted on Aug 6, 2019 12:34 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Aug 12, 2019 2:05 AM

Hi Vanessa,

Glad to hear that finally all worked out. Sometimes, with IT we need some perseverance to succeed...

I believe that the Categories with its colorscheme is a pure Outlook thing - and will not be transmitted to the iCloud Calendars.

so when u set-up the iCloud calendar sync, these color schemes will not come back to Outlook. But I believe this is the minor hassle.

May I ask you to close out this thread by clicking the "Solved" box you should have in the thread somewhere?

Thank you and farewell.

Matto

8 replies