Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Exporting Photo Albums onto an iPhone X ""Without iTunes"", Is it possible?

Hello people, I was wondering how everyone is putting photo albums from their iMac onto their iPhones without iTunes. From what I hear and read Apple is no longer supporting iTunes and that seems funny to me. WHY would they do this?

Okay, I'm a photographer and I need to reliably get my photos onto my iPhone and iPad.

I have an iMac 2017 - 27" Machine, Also, an iPhone 10 and I have an iPad Version 4

I have been using iTunes for years and I've been having tons of issues uploading my albums. I have spent hours/days on the phone with an iPhone/Apple Techs and they never figured out why... It works some days and then doesn't work for weeks. I'm not sure if it's all of Apples crazy up-dates they use to put out for their phone and iTunes is what was screwing up my up-loads but its been a struggle!

What do you guys do to up-load pictures and or albums to your iPhones?

HELP ME PLEASE

Thanks in advance, Gary

Posted on Aug 19, 2019 4:58 PM

11 replies

Aug 20, 2019 12:31 PM in response to Yer_Man

Thanks so much for your opinion and the options. I will for sure look into them.

I do all my editing in Photoshop and the images look amazing at 500KB for any sort of web files or to view on a computer or iPad. I also keep all of my RAW edited images at like 40 Meg Files as well as my edited ones as PSD Files in another folder. I store all of these images on a few different portable hard drive just in case I want to print any of them in the future! I've been doing this a long time and I've never been told I've been ruining any of my images by processing them in photoshop and saving them as a 500KB JPEG. I work with a lot of amazing Photographers.

Aug 20, 2019 2:03 AM in response to mictouch

but I hate to rely on the internet to show my photos to someone!