Newsroom Update

The redesigned iPad Air and new iPad Pro with Apple silicon are now available. Learn more >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Apple Shortcuts

I created a Shortcut just to turn on the Bluetooth but it doesn’t work. I had tried restarting my iPad but still cannot work. (Pls see attached photo)

Also, is it possible to perform these actions in one shortcut (Ask for alarm setting time->Turn on alarm->Toggle alarm->After 5 mins->Toggle alarm off->turn on Bluetooth->Connect with Bluetooth speaker->play BBC radio) ?

I must admit I’m not good at programming 😓

iPad (6th gen) WiFi

Posted on Oct 17, 2019 7:35 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Oct 19, 2019 5:06 AM

GOldAPPle78 wrote: "Does this mean Shortcuts App is unstable(...)?"

Shortcuts in iOS 13 underwent a major revision – so perhaps we should expect stability problems until iOS 13.2 or later. ...Meanwhile, here are other more focussed sources of support:

Shortcuts on Reddit

Shortcuts User Group on Discord

õ¿õ¬

Similar questions

19 replies

Oct 27, 2019 6:36 AM in response to turingtest2

turingtest2 wrote: "...the one feature I could really use - select a specific Wi-Fi network and then launch the app that uses it..."

tt2 ~ The following addresses only the "launch the app that uses it..." part of the feature you want, so may not be too useful. Anyway...

An app, such as Shortcuts, can be launched via a deep link URL — here's the URL structure which will run a shortcut that’s saved in My Shortcuts:

shortcuts://open-shortcut?name=[name], and provide the name of the shortcut in the name parameter. The named shortcut could consist simply of an Open App action to "launch the app that uses it...". And someone created a custom shortcut to easily generate a deep link URL:

Make Run Shortcut link

The relevant part of the Shortcuts User Guide starts here:

Intro to URL schemes in Shortcuts

õ¿õ¬