Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

iPhone 8 | iOS 12.4 - photos.app gives error “ There was an error saving this photo, please try again later.” when I tap save/done after editing an image!

I have an iPhone 8 in perfect condition that was given to me second hand by my aunt as a Birthday gift a year or two ago and it currently has iOS 12.4 (don’t recommend me to update to iOS 13 right now, I understand the updated firmware is helpful on several fronts but the issue I’m having has no relevance to the firmware as I’ve looked into that. My business requires a couple apps not yet updated for iOS 13 and once they are I’ll be upgrading then.)

I am a semi-professional photographer, astrophotographer, photo editor, designer (of digitally manipulated photographic artwork, and graphical) among many other things and thus I have nearly ever Camera photo/video app available, as well as a plethora of photo & video editing apps, but I often make use of of Apple’s stock Photos.app and it’s built in editor, whenever I just need to make a quick crop or simple edit, as well as mark up annotations, and editing Portrait photos, and I find myself using as often if not more than my 3rd party apps, but recently I noticed when trying to save an image I cropped that the loading wheel spun for a few seconds before an alert popped up saying “There was an error saving this photo. Please try again later.”

Now this has gone on now for over a month as I attempted to troubleshoot the problem myself prior to asking for help in case it was a “here’s your sign” type of issue but this appears to be pretty serious, so I have no choice but to ask for help (posting here and on reddit).