Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Issues with the display of Macbook Pro.

I have been using Macbooks for the past 10 years, and throughly enjoyed my experience until recently.

My latest Macbook Pro with Touchbar has had issues in the past with

●2 Times with the Keyboard

(Lack of Travel in the Keys & multiple letter input errors respectively).

● 1 Time with the Display

(Went blank with everythink else working including the Touchbar)

All of these issues have been resolved by the Apple Service centers as they simply changed the Top Case multiple times and changing the display one time.

But that isn't the last one now my Macbook pro has been starting to have another issue with the Display (Keyboard Layout etched into the screen P.S. "The Image is attached below"), which the service center "Unicorn" here in Defence Colony, Delhi have denied to help me with because it doesn't come prelisted in the pdf shared with.

I have also tried reaching Apple Support via call and they stated they don't handle Hardware Issues for which the only authority is the service center.

As you can see the etching in the image its really becoming an issue which using the display for movies or reading important articles.

I didn't expect such a bad experience from MacBook when i bought the latest Macbook 3 years ago.

I would appreciate any and all response in helping me find a solution for this problem.

Regards

Parth Khurana

MacBook Pro 13″, macOS 10.15

Posted on Jun 1, 2020 1:13 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jun 1, 2020 11:15 PM

Thannk You for your reply HWTech .

Yes I found about the repair program for the coating issue as it was mention by the service agent.

He stated that if your screen gets much worse we'll change it even if its out of warranty as long as its within 4 years of purchase.

Similar questions

4 replies