Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Newsroom Update

Apple Music today announced the release of its 100 Best Albums of all time, a list crafted by Apple Music’s experts alongside industry professionals. Learn more >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Can't download Apple music to iPhone - Grrrrr!

I'm trying to download Apple Music albums to my iPhone. I have followed online Apple Support instructions. The albums I added to my computer are also loaded on the cloud and show up on my iPhone but when I hit the album's download button to download it to my iPhone (the little cloud icon) rotating circles appear next to each song but they never download. Yes, wifi is working and yes I have an Apple Music subscription. Help!

iPhone X, iOS 13

Posted on Jul 4, 2020 2:17 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jul 9, 2020 8:22 AM

I’ve had the same problem on iPad and iPhone and destroying battery on iPhone. Spent hours (Around 10) since Saturday with Apple to resolve. Couldn’t fault them for their assistance. They came back to me today to say they put a fix in last night. I Thought at first it was just me. Works now for me so if you still have issues shut down your iPad or iPhone and restart and hopefully it will all be ok

14 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Jul 9, 2020 8:22 AM in response to islandgalkauai

I’ve had the same problem on iPad and iPhone and destroying battery on iPhone. Spent hours (Around 10) since Saturday with Apple to resolve. Couldn’t fault them for their assistance. They came back to me today to say they put a fix in last night. I Thought at first it was just me. Works now for me so if you still have issues shut down your iPad or iPhone and restart and hopefully it will all be ok