Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Constant Kernel Panics - Makes Me Want to End My Love Affair with Apple - Mid 2010 Mac Pro Tower 5-1

Hello Friends

I have a Mid 2010 Mac Pro Tower... it has NEVER given me any problems in the 10+ years I've owned it.

However about 3 months ago, I started experiencing my first Kernel Panics.

My computer would instantly shut down while editing video in Adobe Premiere. (I am a video producer and editor). My system would crash constantly and I just figured my Mac was dying. But I jumped into some forums and tried my best to diagnose the problem.

I replaced all the RAM and the Power Supply. Both seemed to work initially. But now, on random days... the system will kernel panic crash repeatedly. It seems strange because some days the computer runs all day without a problem... and some days it crashes every 5 minutes... making my work productivity ZERO.

They system crashes when performing ANY tasks now... not just video editing. I opened up a word document and type a few letters... CRASH. I open up a web browser... CRASH. WTF!!!!!! That said, the Kernel Panics usually happen when editing in Premiere when i am working fast and stressing the system.

My system is pretty unique in that I'm up-fitted it with 128GB of RAM...several PCI Express Cards... Radeon RX 580 graphic Card... and I am currently running Mojave 10.14.6. This is a BEAST of a machine that, on paper, can still hang with even new iMacs... when it is working properly, that is. But right now it's inconsistent and unreliable and I'm about to pull my hair out and jump out of a window.

I've attached the latest system report from the latest Kernel Panic about 5 minutes ago... (below)