Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Why does Apple Mail under Big Sur not work at all?

I've been using Macs since 1985. Big Sur is the first time an operating system has completely destroyed some commonly used feature of the computer system. Apple Mail is completely unusable, won't load... spinning ball. I made a "safe" boot to get the latest Big Sur to install thinking that might help... no. Why, after all these years is Mail the stepchild of this platform when I suspect it may very well be one of the most used applications? I relied on the "Mark As Unread" entity in "Rules", got used to it and , of course, it's in and out. Right now it is no longer an option. Stop making jewelry and start giving us the basic services we need... day to day. Sheeesh!!

MacBook Pro with Touch Bar

Posted on Jul 24, 2021 8:28 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jul 24, 2021 9:45 AM

Chaynes4 wrote:

I've been using Macs since 1985. Big Sur is the first time an operating system has completely destroyed some commonly used feature of the computer system. Apple Mail is completely unusable, won't load... spinning ball. I made a "safe" boot to get the latest Big Sur to install thinking that might help... no. Why, after all these years is Mail the stepchild of this platform when I suspect it may very well be one of the most used applications? I relied on the "Mark As Unread" entity in "Rules", got used to it and , of course, it's in and out. Right now it is no longer an option. Stop making jewelry and start giving us the basic services we need... day to day. Sheeesh!!

Set up a new user and test Mail— it should not be an issue...

submit your Apple Feedback http://www.apple.com/feedback

Similar questions

3 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Jul 24, 2021 9:45 AM in response to Chaynes4

Chaynes4 wrote:

Set up a new user and test Mail— it should not be an issue...