Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

I logged in to get my one year free Apple TV subscription but it’s not showing that I already have a free trial, it’s asking me to sign up for a 7 day trial

I signed up for one year free subscription for Apple TV + but its not showing that I have a free subscription, its asking me to start a free 7 day free trial.

iPad Air, iPadOS 14

Posted on Aug 15, 2021 11:45 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Aug 15, 2021 2:12 PM

To get an extended free trial period for Apple TV+, you have to

• not claimed this offer before,
  • purchase your new device from Apple or an Apple Authorized reseller,
  • claim the offer on your new eligible device, not on a different device,
  • redeem the offer within 3 months of activating your new eligible device.
  • For devices activated (first use) after July 1st, the offer period is shorter.
  • The offer is for the first user (by Apple ID) of the device.

If you have been subscribed (payed) to Apple TV+ before, then the automated redeem method may not work for you. Then contact the Apple Support staff to see about your options.

Read here how to redeem: Apple TV+ offer - Apple

Read here about the conditions: Apple TV+ offer - Terms and conditions - Apple

Read here if you have trouble redeeming: If you can't redeem your promotional trial of Apple TV+ - Apple Support

9 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Aug 15, 2021 2:12 PM in response to Cywnbr1

To get an extended free trial period for Apple TV+, you have to

• not claimed this offer before,
  • purchase your new device from Apple or an Apple Authorized reseller,
  • claim the offer on your new eligible device, not on a different device,
  • redeem the offer within 3 months of activating your new eligible device.
  • For devices activated (first use) after July 1st, the offer period is shorter.
  • The offer is for the first user (by Apple ID) of the device.