Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

My Homepod mini loses sight for connected devices in my homekit

hi there!

i've got a homepod mini and several smart lights configured in my homekit. Although sometimes it works completly fine to control my lights with my homepod mini, there are other times that my homepod tells me that i have nothing configured in my homekit. (Which is not true.)

I can still control all my devices via home app.

I have noticed, that if I change the name of my Home in the home app, the homepod works for like 5 minutes. After that, it loses sight for the connected devices.

Does anyone have or had a similar problem? Is my homepod mini defect?

Im new to apple homekit, any help would be appreciated

HomePod mini

Posted on Aug 31, 2021 1:35 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Aug 31, 2021 1:56 PM

Not sure which lights you are using. See if you can install their own app from the App Store to get access to more settings. If you can and you can get your lights added into that as well, it might be able to notify you of a “mismatch” that the app can fix or at least enable you to turn on Sir i& HomeKit.

sometimes it might be having trouble connecting not your home wifi network so rebooting the wifi is good to do.

You can also delete Home and set them all up again

you can also try restarting HomePod from the home app or resetting HomePod. See: Reset HomePod - Apple Support

Similar questions

3 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Aug 31, 2021 1:56 PM in response to cowfarmer2

Not sure which lights you are using. See if you can install their own app from the App Store to get access to more settings. If you can and you can get your lights added into that as well, it might be able to notify you of a “mismatch” that the app can fix or at least enable you to turn on Sir i& HomeKit.