Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Close-up photography issues iPhone 13 Pro

Hello everyone, I do beauty services for a living, so I take hundreds of pictures every week. After trying EVERYTHING, the resulting photos are all bad quality, over exposed, and just blurry compared to my iPhone 12! My iPhone 12's photos are obviously better. My partner, with iPhone 13 Pro Max noticed the same thing.

Posted on Sep 29, 2021 4:42 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Oct 4, 2021 5:47 PM

I'm having the same issue - the image quality produced by the iPhone 13 Pro is terrible compared to the iPhone 11 - blurry, stretched, unusable.

This reply from Sharon_419 is fairly useless. The links are to generic articles that offer no specific advice for resolving the issues.

7 replies

Sep 30, 2021 6:56 AM in response to 9294apple

Hello 9294apple,

Let’s see if we can help with taking photos using your new iPhone 13 Pro in Apple Support Communities today.

Are you using the built-in Camera app, or another app to take photos? 

- If you are using another app, are the photos blurry when using the Camera app?

Are all photos blurry on both front and back camera?

Do you get the same results on photos if you use Zoom?

Take a look at these links and see if they can offer any suggestions you can try.

Reach back out if you still need help.

Take care!

Nov 17, 2021 5:03 AM in response to Sharon_419

I got my Iphone 13 pro max last week and having the same issues with the front camera.

pics and selfies taken are a mess, mostly happens in direct light or backlight on subject.

the pics come out overexposed and white or too dark and extra contrasted.

I’m thinking its a software issue (I’m on ios 15.1) or the automatic enhancement and not the Front camera itself.