Newsroom Update

Tap to Pay on iPhone is now available in Canada. Learn more >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

I'm getting iPhone notifications about an unknown device is with me

This is pretty scary. I keep getting notifications that an unknown device is with me and has been tracking me from Find My. It shows a comprehensive map of locations I’ve been to. What could it be? I clicked remove device and it said failed to connect to server. I restarted the phone and now 2 objects show up.

[Edited by Moderator]

Posted on Oct 8, 2021 7:47 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Nov 22, 2021 11:23 PM

Hey I'm a police officer at usm and I think you (Apple) need to see what's that's about because I literally had two females last week come to me to file a report and the exact same thing was happening to them. It also said to call law enforcement but what are we supposed to do? We aren't tech analyst. They were so scared that they didn't even want to stay at their apartment so we had to accommodate them and have them stay on campus in a dorm. I don't know what's doing on but y'all need to fix it because it ALSO happening to females in tiktok as well.

Similar questions

46 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Nov 22, 2021 11:23 PM in response to jdo_apple

Hey I'm a police officer at usm and I think you (Apple) need to see what's that's about because I literally had two females last week come to me to file a report and the exact same thing was happening to them. It also said to call law enforcement but what are we supposed to do? We aren't tech analyst. They were so scared that they didn't even want to stay at their apartment so we had to accommodate them and have them stay on campus in a dorm. I don't know what's doing on but y'all need to fix it because it ALSO happening to females in tiktok as well.

Nov 6, 2021 8:15 PM in response to Do24minh