Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Why does my iPhone 12 Max pro suck?

I’m new to iPhone community and my experience this past 11 months have been an a absolute NIGHTMARE.

1. MY IPHONE takes FOREVER to update an app sometimes taking 24 hours or more. After sleuthing online I found that if I turn off the phone and turn it back on it should work - that’s just a band aide solution that I find myself doing EVERY OTHER DAY otherwise the phone fully freezes.

i have restored my phone as new and redid everything as a new iPhone without restoring from iCloud- the problem still persists.

i have logged out and in to my Apple ID - the problem still persist.

i have changed my Apple ID from my long-standing aol email (from my iPod days) to a google one - the problem still persists.

2. My phone does not back up to the cloud. I have upgraded the limit multiple times I leave the phone plugged in and nothing the phone does not back up (not even on iTunes)

3. My phone is constantly freezing. I can be on an app and it’ll just stay frozen like a windows 95 window. Sometimes I can’t even turn off my phone because it’s frozen. I have to wait a while and then turn it off and turn it back in and it starts working.

i have had This issue with my initial iPhone which went into black screen and when I went to the Genius Bar they said it’s because it wasn’t fully charged but even they couldn’t solve the issue of turning it back on so they had to hard reset the phone meanwhile I lost 6 months of pictures and video on my now 1 year old nephew.

mind you this phone charges on an Apple cord with an Apple plug I had to pay for myself since it didn’t come in the box. When that phone started exhibiting the symptoms above I called Apple support and they sent me to the Apple store to get a warranty exchange (which is this phone) but the problems still persists.

so I ask why does my iPhone suck?