Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Safari keeps trying to control my searches

Why does Safari keep trying to control my searches it’s causing me a lot of problems and I prefer DuckDuck go even changing it too Safari it’s so annoying Please help it’s about choice isn’t it?? Also often stated that I’m on a Mac when I only have this iPad. For instance when I sign in to Twitter am often emailed to be told that someone has signed in on a Mac…..yes me,on my I pad ,what’s happening I’ve never owned a Mac I’m still learning but…..grateful for any help…thanks

[Re-Titled by Moderator]

iPad, 15

Posted on Feb 5, 2022 5:56 PM

5 replies

Feb 5, 2022 6:50 PM in response to leenme

Use Voice Control to interact with iPad

You can control iPad with just your voice. Speak commands to perform gestures, interact with screen elements, dictate and edit text, and more.

Set up Voice Control

Before you turn on Voice Control for the first time, make sure iPad is connected to the internet over a Wi-Fi network. After iPad completes a one-time file download from Apple, you don’t need an internet connection to use Voice Control.

1. Go to Settings  > Accessibility > Voice Control.
  2. Tap Set Up Voice Control, then tap Continue to start the file download.
  3. When the download is complete, appears in the status bar to indicate Voice Control is turned on.
  4. Set options such as the following:
    • Language: Set the language and download languages for offline use.
    • Customize Commands: View the available commands and create new commands.
    • Vocabulary: Teach Voice Control new words.
    • Show Confirmation: When Voice Control recognizes a command, a visual confirmation appears at the top of the screen.
    • Play Sound: When Voice Control recognizes a command, an audible sound is played.
    • Show Hints: See command suggestions and hints.
    • Overlay: Display numbers, names, or a grid over screen elements.