Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Cannot properly update a song in my Apple Music library

I have an Apple Music subscription working on two devices: a mac book and Music app on Android (what I am about to describe was also happening on iphone, so it's not an android issue).

When I add a song in my library, it correctly appears on Music library on the phone. If I need to update something (title, genre, artwork) music library on my phone does not update accordingly.

Even worse, when I update the music library on the macbook, the macbook overrides the info I manually edited, and returns to the pre-editing status.

The only way to fix this is to delete the song on the phone, edit the title, add it to the library again.

Any suggestion to solve this? Thanks.

MacBook Pro 13″, macOS 12.2

Posted on Apr 6, 2022 5:34 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Apr 7, 2022 10:18 AM

Is this an Intel Mac? While not conclusive more Intel users seem to be reporting the issue where updates to an iCloud Music Library made on a Mac don't always get reflected in the cloud, with the library later reverting to the cloud version. Either way if you're seeing that symptom report it via Feedback - macOS - Apple.

tt2

6 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Apr 7, 2022 10:18 AM in response to stefanogui

Is this an Intel Mac? While not conclusive more Intel users seem to be reporting the issue where updates to an iCloud Music Library made on a Mac don't always get reflected in the cloud, with the library later reverting to the cloud version. Either way if you're seeing that symptom report it via Feedback - macOS - Apple.

tt2

Apr 6, 2022 6:13 AM in response to stefanogui