If you apple is signed into two devices when I erase everything on one device will all the photos on the other device and the apple is be deleted on the other phone?

If you apple is signed into two devices when I erase everything on one device will all the photos on the other device and the apple is be deleted on the other device

iPhone 11 Pro Max, iOS 15

Posted on Aug 10, 2022 1:13 PM

Reply
Question marked as Top-ranking reply

Posted on Aug 10, 2022 1:19 PM

Factory resetting your device will not touch your iCloud. You can even save a backup to iCloud to restore from.

2 replies

This thread has been closed by the system or the community team. You may vote for any posts you find helpful, or search the Community for additional answers.

If you apple is signed into two devices when I erase everything on one device will all the photos on the other device and the apple is be deleted on the other phone?

Welcome to Apple Support Community
A forum where Apple customers help each other with their products. Get started with your Apple Account.