Hey lasha192,
If you were using iCloud Photos to sync photos and videos, it would be expected for content to be removed from iCloud when deleted from a device, as iCloud Photos does not backup photos but syncs them between devices. We'd recommend reviewing this article for more information on that, as well as steps to help recover your photos: Delete and recover photos and videos on iCloud.com - Apple Support
"Delete and recover photos and videos on iCloud.com
When you delete a photo or video from Photos on iCloud.com, it’s also deleted from all your devices that have iCloud Photos turned on. If you change your mind, you have 30 days to recover it before it’s permanently deleted.
Delete photos and videos
- In Photos on iCloud.com, select the photos or videos you want to delete, or double-click a single photo or video.
- Click
, then click Delete. - Deleted photos and videos are moved to the Recently Deleted album.
- To permanently delete photos or videos before they’re automatically deleted, go to the Recently Deleted album, select the items you want to delete, then click Delete [number] Items.
See also Delete photos or videos from your Shared Library.
Recover photos and videos
- In Photos on iCloud.com, click the Recently Deleted album in the sidebar.
- If you don’t see the sidebar, click
. - Select the photos or videos you want to recover, then click Recover.
Learn how to use iCloud Photos on iCloud.com on a phone or tablet."
Thanks!