Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Green Dots On iPad Screen - Unsatisfied By Apple Support

REPOST SINCE MY LAST POST GOT TAKEN DOWN

My iPad Pro 3rd Gen 11inch has little green dots over the right side of the screen (I've included an image below). The dots only show up when the screen is a darker colour (this makes watching movies pretty annoying). I scoured the web trying to find someone with the same issue as me, but was unsuccessful so I contacted Apple Support. I went up the chain until I was talking with a supervisors supervisor who also hadn't heard of my issue. He tried to bypass my expired warranty due to this issue being so unsolvable/unknown, but even he was unsuccessful in providing me with a solution. I am now faced with two options... Either shell out another 1k towards a new iPad or deal with the dots (I am a student who can't afford that at the moment). I acknowledge that all the support workers were super helpful (in trying to find a solution) and sympathetic, but I am now stuck with a defective product, which has left me feeling upset. I worked hard to get this iPad for school and I am left feeling disappointed in the quality of these iPads and Apple's support service.

I want to put this out there for anyone else who might come across this issue (or any Apple employee who might be able to help). The story above took place a few months ago, but the green dots have been getting worse, hence this post. As of now, there is no solution.

The first image is the original problem and the second one is a newer image showing brighter green dots against a scene from Harry Potter.

Update: Original post got taken down for some reason. I hope this was just an error… or someone is trying to silence this issue.

-Josh

iPad Pro (3rd generation)

Posted on Apr 23, 2024 1:26 PM

Similar questions

9 replies

Apr 23, 2024 1:51 PM in response to Skymaker12

Skymaker12 wrote: