Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

iOS 7 music app does not display artist pictures and has incorrect album art after master reset.

Strange issue here. I did the update from iOS 6 to iOS 7, after I did the update, I noticed my synced music has just a random photo of the artist / group, that seems to be downloaded from the iTunes sites, because these pictures of the artist/group is not my album artwork.

I did a master reset on my device because I wanted to start from a clean slate, and set it up as a new phone. I went through and adjusted all of my settings and synced my music back on via iTunes, now its not showing these pictures any longer, infact, the strangest issue of them all.. is now when I view artists, the album that I synced now has a complete different album artwork picture that is not related to that album.

I am at a loss, my iTunes is extremely organized, I have everything configured to be 100% accurate for track names, artist, album, and album artwork.

Anyone have any input here? It only screwed up after the reset I did. This has to be a bug or something.

iPhone 5, iOS 7

Posted on Sep 21, 2013 12:01 AM

37 replies

Sep 24, 2013 4:54 PM in response to Opticflare

I noticed the random artist photos for certain artists that used to show the album art. I was forced to do a reset do to another issue, and now those artists merely have the "blank" artwork where it lists an album name. When you click through to the artist, all of the albums have artwork, but they still dont feed into the artist directory.

Sep 25, 2013 8:10 PM in response to Opticflare

Same deal with the missing artist thumbnail photos, running Match on my device. When I updated iPhone 5 to iOS 7, certain artists (Beatles for example} got a profile photo in Artist view. Seems to be the same photo used in iTunes Radio, for example if you subscribed to The Beatles Radio it showed the same photo on the Radio tab.