Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Photoshop CS6 UNWORKABLE on Mavericks!

Hello fellow "apples" 🙂

I've a late 2012 Macbook Pro (non retina) with 2,6 GHz i7 8GB Ram and 750HDD

Since i've updated the OS to mavericks yesterday I've been struggling with photoshop CS6, it can work just fine for a minute to completely freeze for a few or even 10 or so seconds ( sometimes even more ) until it will respond. This issue had not existed in Mountain Lion. I've also noticed that the sound voulume bar can be laggy, it jumps a few dots instead of steady increments .

Now i'm an artist not a tech guy, but my guess will be it has something to do with the new memory allocation thing, anyhow it made my life really difficult as i cannot work in PS anymore, and that's a serious stab... Someone should fix that really fast as being a freelance artist and illustrator I've lost a tool that gets the food on my table, if we won't get a fix asap some heads should roll.... :/

MacBook Pro, OS X Mavericks (10.9)

Posted on Oct 24, 2013 5:14 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Oct 24, 2013 5:32 AM

Icecoldart, you're not alone. I have Photoshop CS6 on my iMac 24-inch, Early 2009 running Mavericks (OSX 10.9). It seems that it happens after a few 10-20 mins and freezes up the whole computer for 10+ second. It's gotta have something to do with the memory for sure. Hopefully Adobe will send out a update soon.

Processor: 2.66 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo

Memory: 4 GB 1067 MHz DDR3

Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce 9400 256 MB

Software: OS X 10.9 (13A603)

120 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Oct 24, 2013 5:32 AM in response to icecoldart