Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Magic Mouse too Sensitive Under Mavericks

Sensitivity is an issue with all Apps under Mavericks. The slightest touch is detected as a swipe or scroll. I can't find any preference to adjust this. Any suggestions?

The sensitivity was fine under Mountain Lion.

Message was edited by: xnav

OS X Mavericks (10.9)

Posted on Oct 26, 2013 4:32 AM

132 replies

Nov 1, 2013 6:18 PM in response to xnav

I wanted to add my voice to this post as well

I am finding it increasingly frustrating to work in Mavericks and one of the issues is this magic mouse touch sensitivity!

I am a graphic designer and I do a lot of layout work with the mouse. When I am fine tuning layouts and dragging and dropping in Adobe Illustrator I find a LOT of issues where things are sliding around left/right and up/down at the slightly twitch of my finger. This is not pinned to this specific application though. I find the same experience across all applications where I have to drag, drop, and place things on a screen as well as with regular scrolling where there is some "wiggle" in a window when trying to scroll up and down. For instance, on Chrome the screen regularly moves a little left to right just when my finger is sitting on the mouse not really moving. It's noticable on Chrome because it has the "bounce" effect when you scroll past the boundaries of the website you are view

This is extremly frustrating!

This is not related to the tracking or the scrolling speed. It is something different entirely.

Nov 4, 2013 4:11 AM in response to enshyou

enshyou wrote:

This happens in 10.9 when you are resting one of your fingers (middle finger) on a mouse and using your other finger (index finger) to scroll. If you periodically lift your fingers, scrolling threshold will be there.

I didn't have this problem before Mavericks.