Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

SOS: Can anyone with any type of computer forensics background or knowledge please help me? Dealing with stalker, now cyberstalking me a year after I moved away and filed a restraining order. Deeply rooted in Mac and Iphone System.

Hello, I am reaching out to anyone at this point because I am desperate and am hoping somewhere here can be of some help. I would have gone to a computer forensics company if I had the money, but I am a broke college student and i'm only minoring in Computer Science, and am still a beginner so I only can only understand so much when trying to diagnose this insanity on basically all my devices at this point. I've even been to the point where taunting messages would display on my computer, as I spent hours trying to remove or attempt to block the remote access connection to my computer, as I assumed that it must have stemmed from there and thus gave access to my phone and all my other devices. I've already gone to the police, but at this point I just desperately want to try to assess what program or software is even being used - as its one of the most complicated that I have come across. At this point, I just wan't it off, as it has gotten to the point of making me sick and paranoid all over again. I have no idea how it even started, but i'm assuming it most likely happened through my use of kali linux tools on my virtual machine. We just started using them in my computer forensics class, like 6 months back and this happened shortly after so i'm assuming the two are connected. I just am desperate for help, as I can't take the stress of not having control over any of my own personal information and my privacy being invaded - onc