Apple’s Worldwide Developers Conference to kick off June 10 at 10 a.m. PDT with Keynote address

The Keynote will be available to stream on apple.com, the Apple Developer app, the Apple TV app, and the Apple YouTube channel. On-demand playback will be available after the conclusion of the stream.

You can make a difference in the Apple Support Community!

When you sign up with your Apple ID, you can provide valuable feedback to other community members by upvoting helpful replies and User Tips.

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Touch response dead zone on iPad Pro 12.9.

I have a 12.9" iPad Pro that's a little over two years old. As a musician, I use it constantly with forScore to display my sheet music, and it's been fantastic! But I've been noticing some annoying missed page turns in the forScore, and other missed "taps" in other apps in the same area of the screen. So I decided to do a scribble test in a drawing app, and lo and behold there appears to be a "dead zone" to touch response that is a strip about 1/4" wide spanning the screen, starting 3/4" away from the home button. See the attached image. I didn't purchase the extended AppleCare protection plan, as I take excellent care of all my iOS devices, have never dropped this iPad, and have never had problems with any of my iOS devices in the past. I may reconsider that decision with my next purchase. Has anyone ever experienced this, and found a solution? I expect it will be a hardware issue, and probably an expensive repair, so I thought I'd reach out to this community first, just in case any of you have suggestions that might save some money.