Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

How to speed things up

How can I get help cleaning up my mac and increasing its speed

Posted on Jan 3, 2020 12:38 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jan 3, 2020 12:56 PM

Hi

What type Mac do you have? Also what is its age? I have a friend that had a Macbook Pro that was 15 years old that had issues we took it to an Best Buy and spoke with the Apple Rep. After the he and I got a good laugh at it ( My friend did not find it very funny) he tried to help us he said there was no hope for it. So if your Mac is very old it may just be the age that is causing it to be slow and if you have updated the OS on an older Mac to the new OS it could be that is taking up most of the space. Now I am no computer pro here so do not think I am telling you the answer to your question. Just trying to be another Apple user trying to help another Apple user

Best of luck

12 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Jan 3, 2020 12:56 PM in response to 2020jk

Hi

What type Mac do you have? Also what is its age? I have a friend that had a Macbook Pro that was 15 years old that had issues we took it to an Best Buy and spoke with the Apple Rep. After the he and I got a good laugh at it ( My friend did not find it very funny) he tried to help us he said there was no hope for it. So if your Mac is very old it may just be the age that is causing it to be slow and if you have updated the OS on an older Mac to the new OS it could be that is taking up most of the space. Now I am no computer pro here so do not think I am telling you the answer to your question. Just trying to be another Apple user trying to help another Apple user

Best of luck

Jan 3, 2020 12:40 PM in response to 2020jk

Well lets first diagnose what the issue is that is causing it to be slow. Please do the following: