Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

iPhone 11, 11 Pro, 11 Pro Max Not Wirelessly Charging

Hello,

I’m new to the Apple support community, however I have owned dozens of Apple IPhones over the years. I bought my son a iPhone 11 recently, and we had the same problem with the iPhone not charging wirelessly. I purchased the new Mophie Dual Wireless Charger, and his iPhone still wouldn’t wirelessly charge. I tried several high quality 10watt QI wireless chargers, and nothing worked.

So, when I was shopping the accessories isle at my local Best Buy, I noticed an Insignia 10watt QI wireless charger for $19.99. As a last “Hail Mary”, I bought it and brought it home. After unpacking it and setting it up, I set my son’s iPhone 11 down on this wireless charger, AND IT WORKED!!! I tried my iPhone 11 Pro Max and had no problems either. We waited a day to see if it still worked the next day, and it still does!!!

Best Buy- Insignia 10watt QI wireless charger

I hope this solution works for other as Apple Support had zero solutions for me prior.

Posted on Jan 15, 2020 8:16 AM

4 replies

Jan 15, 2020 8:56 AM in response to deggie