Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

iPad music “Song not available in your country or region”even though I own it !!

I am no longer able to play music I loaded onto my iPad from CDs I own. Apple have grayed some of them out and tell me it is not available in my region. Any suggestions how to fix this?

[Edited by Moderator]

Posted on Sep 19, 2021 2:49 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Sep 20, 2021 10:24 AM

Thanks for the reply. But I am unable to access my main computer to sync the iPad because I am away from home. Secondly, all this was working fine until recently, which means something has changed on the iPad. The only significant changes are upgrades from Apple. I have noticed that upgrades often delete all the pdfs in my Books app on the iPad as well, which I load there for doing science research (yes, I am a scientist). Thus I suspect the problem is something Apple has done to the Music app on the iPad and it would be good to know what that is. The music that Apple has grayed out for me was from a CD I own so why is it suddenly no longer able to be played and, furthermore, why do I get the message that this music is unavailable in the state or country I am in? I think this is a botched upgrade from Apple related to preventing unauthorised playing of music that has impacted the legitimate use of music I have paid for. It would be nice if Apple looked into this problem so it doesn't happen again. I am very unhappy about it.

4 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Sep 20, 2021 10:24 AM in response to revbill222