You can make a difference in the Apple Support Community!

When you sign up with your Apple Account, you can provide valuable feedback to other community members by upvoting helpful replies and User Tips.

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Apple Music Lyrics Missing in iOS for some songs, but I can see the lyrics in the Apple Music app on my Mac and my Android

This is a strange one that I cannot figure out why. I have an Apple Music subscription. I can see lyrics on my iPhone on most songs.

However, I have some songs that on my iPhone it shows no lyrics. The button is grayed out and even if I long press the song and look at options there is no option to view or share lyrics. But yet, if I look at the exact same song on my Mac Apple Music, I see the lyrics. In addition and maybe even more weird, I can see the lyrics on my Android Apple Music app (since when is the Android app better than the iOS app?)

As an example, here is a song from Alter Bridge. Mac screenshot

And now iPhone screenshots:

No lyrics to be seen on the iPhone app. Both are streaming, songs added to my Library from Apple Music and my iCloud Music Library is synchronized across devices.

I had this on a Def Leppard song as well and went to my Mac, removed the song then went to Apple Music and re-added the song and suddenly my lyrics appeared on my iPhone with that song. I surely don't want to go do this for every song as I have quite a few that do not show lyrics only on the iPhone. I don't get it.

My iPhone was wiped/restored and set up as brand about 4 months ago new due to a different issue that Apple support helped me with. I'm going to log out of iCloud and back in -see if that helps

Anyone else see something similar?

iPhone 7

Posted on Jan 25, 2022 4:01 PM

Question marked as Top-ranking reply

Posted on Jan 26, 2022 5:48 PM

Hey there, fewpix.