Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Icloud music not syncing changes from Mac

I have apple music and have an extensive music library with playlists and folders. I have a full subscription, have same apple ID on both devices, full software updates, and have signed in/out multiple times.

When I make any changes on my mac, they do NOT sync over to my iPhone. However....if I make changes on my phone or on the apple music browser, those changes immediately sync. It is like something is preventing the changes from being saved ONLY if I make the changes via the Mac music app. Which is.....a big problem, because you can't move playlists/folders around in the phone app.

Would appreciate any help with this. I have tried the following:

• restarting both devices
  • toggling sync on both devices
  • signing out/in of cloud on both devices
  • most updated versions of software on both devices
  • tried logging into mac in safe mode, issue persists
  • called customer service and spent 3 hours with no luck

MacBook Pro 15″, macOS 12.2

Posted on Feb 1, 2022 7:56 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Feb 1, 2022 3:25 PM

I'm having similar problems. music.apple.com on the web, Music on iOS, and Music on iPadOS are all communicating fine. However, the Apple Music app on macOS Monterey 12.2 is broken. I especially note that playlist *folders* created or deleted on the Apple Music app on macOS do not sync anywhere else. I think this is a problem that started when Apple changed up quite a bit behind the scenes on the new Apple Music app in macOS 12.2. They are relying on AppKit now for their internal programming and it has messed things up.

I think we're just going to have to wait?

Similar questions

4 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Feb 1, 2022 3:25 PM in response to spenser208