Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Replacing crack the trackpad on 13" MacBook pro-Apple Support ...

I have a MacBook Air 2017, which I've been using for two years, and I'm pretty satisfied with it, but suddenly yesterday, when I opened my Mac and tried to drag it, I realised I was not feeling the clicking sound. (TAP TO CLICK WAS ENABLED) My MacBook can scroll and get input of mouseX and mouseY, but it isn't physically clicking, which I need not explain is a nightmare. My warranty has expired but what I suspect here is that this isn't due to mishandling but maybe the battery swelling (which is pretty not so probable) or due to the trackpad's adhesive or batteries placement being affected. None of these is the user's fault, so what will be the solution? How much will it cost? I live in INDIA. Do apple repair manufacture defects for free after expiration of the warranty.

https://applelaptopservice.center/apple-authorised-service-centres-mumbai/

Posted on Feb 10, 2022 4:19 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Feb 10, 2022 4:54 AM

I do not live in India, so I am not sure how easy it would be to go to an Apple Store, but that is your best bet. You will need to take it to the nearest Genius Bar for them to fix.

See this link on Mac Repair (India): https://support.apple.com/en-in/mac/repair/service

Similar questions

2 replies

Feb 10, 2022 10:32 PM in response to afreen273