Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

I need a tutorial to show me how this differs from Word as I am new to Mac and Pages App

I have used PC exclusively for 44 years - and am good with all applications - but with Mac - the applications (such as Pages) seem similar to the Office applications - but there are frustrating differences which there is no training for. I asked at an Apple Store and they did not give training on Applications - only general training on maneuvering around the Mac. I need assistance.

Posted on May 7, 2023 12:41 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on May 7, 2023 12:54 PM

There is no training for Pages beyond reading the available documentation at Pages - Official Apple Support , and asking questions here. We are not Apple Support and are fellow users that use Pages daily.

Give this Pages User Guide for Mac - Apple Support a studied perusal.

Pages is not a clone of MS Word and will translate a Word document into Pages internal document format on opening, and another translation occurs from Pages document format back to Word during Export. Apple does not guarantee that will be accurate between either application. So, there are gaping differences between Microsoft Word and Pages.

4 replies
Question marked as Best reply

May 7, 2023 12:54 PM in response to romafain

There is no training for Pages beyond reading the available documentation at Pages - Official Apple Support , and asking questions here. We are not Apple Support and are fellow users that use Pages daily.

Give this Pages User Guide for Mac - Apple Support a studied perusal.