Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Midi notes are now DOUBLING in 10.8 update

I've tried several of my controllers.. but every time I play notes into logic, every single note is doubled. also while recording.. every single note displays as if it's sustained. this within the first 5 minutes of updating and going to make a new track. MAJOR BUGS in the midi department.. hoping nothing else is wrong. Also, I have disappareaing regions. I'll record, and then the region vanishes when I hit stop. Literally press record, play, press stop... gone. In addition, when I go to click in notes, the window UNSELECTS the region randomly. I have been using Logic for 10+ years and every update, it seems they fix 99 things and break 100. It's pretty clear the developers and coders don't use the program, so I think you guys should take the beta testing more serious.. someone had to mention the fact that music is vanishing and notes are being added. Literally the most basic function of a recording program is to record accurately, and this is doing the opposite. please fix this.. like tonight.. I do this for a living, and those are difficult things to work around!!

https://youtu.be/qzTIiXOjAlc

Mac Studio, macOS 13.6

Posted on Nov 6, 2023 1:45 PM

Similar questions

14 replies

Nov 27, 2023 1:34 PM in response to DonMichaelJr