iPad Pro Magic Keyboard trackpad cursor disappearing or freezing when closing apps after update to iOS 17.2.3, still present in iOS 17.3

After updating iPad OS to 17.2.3, Magic Keyboard cursor disappears after extended use of any app when closing out apps. Generally will freeze wherever you put the cursor but the trackpad still works. Usually takes a few minutes or so and frantic swiping around on trackpad to have the cursor return.

I have followed all guidelines regarding similar cursor issues in the past, and it is abundantly clear this is an iPad OS bug. I am an engineer and have troubleshot all the basic things I can without needing to be told basic entry level troubleshooting again in the response here in this forum. And no this isn’t a need to go to the Apple Store for a Genius to look at. This is basic entry level OS bug that is present for others, not just in my device.

Please update this bug in the next iPad OS as this is a major bug that is costing productivity.

Posted on Jan 27, 2024 3:56 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Feb 8, 2024 4:04 AM