Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

iPhoneSE 2020 - Battery Life

Recently took delivery of a new iPhone SE 2020 - 256Gb - I have been using 2 x iPhone SEs since 2016 and had not bought a phone since.

The battery life is absolutely appalling .. so bad that I am likely to return the phone and seek a complete refund.

The battery percentage drops constantly during the day with very little use - I have slimmed down as much as I can all the power saving areas and use the phone only for email, internet surfing and text messages.. still the battery life is very weak.

The thing that has making me pretty much consider returning it and seeking a complete refund worst thing is that I charged it last night fully to 100% around 1.00am and left it on my desk. This morning at 9.00am it is down to 62%..

All the reviews about the phone rave about its performance but flag as defect its battery life... so I was forewarned but this bad makes it unusable as a phone personally speaking

Any other experiences or comments?

iPhone SE, iOS 13

Posted on May 9, 2020 1:03 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on May 10, 2020 1:58 AM

Hi, relatively new to this forum.

Bought an iPhone SE 2020 as soon as it was released, was waiting for this phone to come out for a long time. Very excited to receive it but noticed straight out of the box (during data transfer/setup) that the battery drained noticeably faster than my former Moto G5 plus.