Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Video not available roku Apple TV channel

Watched Ted Lasso season 1 episode 1. Episode 2 says video not available.

I have the Apple TV channel on Roku. No other shows will play either.

Posted on Aug 25, 2021 7:46 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Aug 25, 2021 9:25 AM

Do you subscribe to Apple TV+? Ted Lasso is subscription content.

Did you verify that you are signed in to the Apple TV app?

26 replies

Nov 6, 2021 11:24 PM in response to Julzzy16

Video not available - There's a problem loading this video - MSG

I have been having the Exact Same Problem on any movie I try to watch on Apple TV+ App. through my Roku Device. 

I have a paid Apple TV+ subscription and have been trouble shooting this problem of over a week and have tried

"Everything" I have a High speed / High Bandwidth internet connect "Wired" and the Apple TV+ works fine when

logged on and watching through my PC. On my Roku, every other paid subscription works like a champ even through

I have noticed that it is starting to take up to 15 to 30 seconds to load a new movie and begin watch (HBO MAX and Netflix).

A blank screen will appear for the 15 to 30 seconds and then the movie starts. BUT when logged into the Apple TV+ App,

through my Roku Device, I will see the spinning dots for that 15 to 30 seconds and then BLAM! the "Video not available - There's

a problem loading this video" MSG will pop up on the screen and I am dead in the water!!!! This is a real set back because the

main reason I re-subscribed to Apple TV+ was the watch "Foundation".

Actually, this problem has been going on for several years and over many other devices so it is most definitely an 80% to

90% APPLE Application coding error. I have also noticed that this is never reported on a Apple devices, only on Non-Apple