Newsroom Update

Apple is introducing a new Apple Watch Pride Edition Braided Solo Loop, matching watch face, and dynamic iOS and iPadOS wallpapers as a way to champion global movements to protect and advance equality for LGBTQ+ communities. Learn more >

iPhone randomly shuts off and won't turn back on after iOS 17 Update: Seeking Solutions

Hello everyone, I find myself in a rather challenging situation with my iPhone 13 mini. Ever since I updated to iOS 17, my iPhone has been shutting down randomly and refuses to turn back on, regardless of what I try. I've attempted the volume up, volume down, and hold power button technique (trust me, I've repeated this process more times and for longer durations than you can imagine). The only solution I've found so far is to take my seemingly lifeless phone to an Apple store, where they perform a forced reboot. I've had to make this trip a total of three times because I'm a student and can't afford to purchase a new phone outright. This suggestion came from an Apple Genius technician since I originally bought my phone in the US, and it couldn't be repaired in the UK.