Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Where are my apps in the new iTunes?

iTunes seem to have update itself and now my Apps have disappeared. Where are my apps in the new iTunes (v 12.7.0.166)?

MacBook Air (13-inch, Early 2014), OS X Yosemite (10.10.1), 16 GB Ram; 480 GB SSD

Posted on Sep 13, 2017 5:00 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Oct 2, 2017 4:59 AM

Thank you all for clarifying this.
To Apple's software developers - this is literally THE DUMBEST and most ridiculous decision you guys have made. I assume Jonny Ives had nothing to do with this UI change - I'm an industrial designer myself and any self-respecting designer would never do something stupid like that. The ability to manage apps in Itunes, on my desktop, with my mouse on a large monitor wasn't just a great feature, it was essential, expected, and natural. Remember guys - when you release new updates you're supposed to make your product BETTER, NOT WORSE. You've just made it decidedly worse. And to add insult to injury, you've totally skipped any notices, explanations or anything to just clue in millions of us who updated Itunes that app management feature is gone. Talk about missing Steve Jobs' thinking when you need it.

140 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Oct 2, 2017 4:59 AM in response to AMCarter3

Thank you all for clarifying this.